VTVLC Partnership

Vermont districts can partner with VTVLC and earn seats in VTVLC courses for their district to use as they see fit by becoming a Teaching Partner or by becoming a Non-Teaching Partner. 


Please note: The following statuses are based on 2023-2024 agreements that have been received.  These are subject to change.  School administrators wishing to update the status of their school should contact Kelsey Christensen – kchristensen@vtvlc.org.

Teaching partner Districts

Teaching Part­ner districts are Vermont public school districts that agree to have at least one of their teachers facilitate a course online with VTVLC. For each teacher that teaches one course per semester, the school earns 40 traditional VTVLC seats and 5 on-demand VTVLC seats. Teaching Partners are also entitled to discounts on any programs which may incur costs, such as any seats the district uses beyond what they’ve earned.


  • Burlington School District
  • Caledonia Central Supervisory Union
  • Essex Westford Educational Community Unified Union School District
  • Lamoille South Unified Union School District
  • Lyndon Institute
  • Orange East Supervisory Union
  • Orleans Central Supervisory Union
  • Orleans Southwest Supervisory Union
  • Rutland Northeast Supervisory Union
  • South Burlington School District
  • Southwest Vermont Regional Technical School District
  • Stowe School District
  • Two Rivers Supervisory Union
  • Washington Central Unified Union School District
  • White River Valley Supervisory Union

Non-Teaching partner Districts

All Vermont public schools are eligible to receive 10 no-cost enrollments in traditional VTVLC courses. Non-Teaching Part­ner Districts are Vermont public school districts that do not commit a teacher to facilitate courses for VTVLC, but partner with VTVLC and receive 10 no-cost enrollments in traditional VTVLC courses to use during the fall and spring semesters.


  • Addison Central School District
  • Addison Northwest School District
  • Barre Unified Union School District
  • Bennington-Rutland Supervisory Union
  • Burr And Burton Academy
  • Central Vermont Adult Basic Education
  • Central Vermont Career Center
  • Central Vermont Supervisory Union
  • Champlain Valley School District
  • Colchester School District
  • Essex North Supervisory Union
  • Franklin Northeast Supervisory Union
  • Franklin West Supervisory Union
  • Greater Rutland County Supervisory Union
  • Hartford School District
  • Harwood Unified Union School District
  • Lamoille North Supervisory Union
  • Mill River Unified Union School District
  • Missisquoi Valley School District
  • Montpelier Roxbury School District
  • Mount Abraham Unified School District
  • Mount Mansfield Unified Union School District
  • North Country Supervisory Union
  • Orange Southwest Unified Union School District
  • Orleans Southwest Supervisory Union
  • River Valley Technical Center School District
  • Rutland City School District
  • SAU #70
  • Slate Valley Unified Union School District
  • Southwest Vermont Supervisory Union
  • Springfield School District
  • St. Johnsbury School District
  • Vermont Adult Learning
  • Windham Central Supervisory Union
  • Windham Northeast Supervisory Union
  • Windham Southeast Supervisory Union
  • Windsor Central Supervisory Union
  • Windsor Southeast Supervisory Union
  • Winooski School District